Back to Homepage
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Other Announcements

Dr Ralph Faudree's Obituary

Dr James Jamison's Obituary

Plenary Talks/Invited course-lectures by the DMS Faculty
The Faculty of the DMS is actively involved in cutting edge research in the mathematical sciences. This is reflected by the several high-visibility, invited talks and course-lectures presented worldwide. Some of the key-note talks and lectures recently delivered/to be soon delivered by the DMS Faculty are given in the above link.

Mathematicians and statisticians are listed in top 3 best jobs for 2014.

Congratulations to Dr. Hongqiu Chen who has won the Presidential election to the office of SIAM-SEAS. She presently holds the position of Treasurer and she will start her duties as President in January 2015.

Congratulations to Arun Jambulapati, BS student of Mathematical Science who receives award from NSF and starts his graduate career at the age of 15.

Congratulations to Dr. Segun George who has been selected as the recipient of the 2014 Alumni Association Award for Distinguished Research in Science, Engineering and Mathematics.

Congratulations to Nataliya Doroshenko who is a recipient of the 2013-2014 Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award.

Congratulations to Dr. Paul Balister who has been awarded the Paul Erdős Professorship in Mathematics. This is the first Erdős Professorship awarded by the Department of Mathematical Sciences.

Congratulations to Dr. Jerry Goldstein who has been invited to join the 2013 class of the Fellows of the AMS (American Mathematical Society).

Congratulations to Dr. Robert Kozma who has been inducted into the INNS (International Neural Network Society) College of Fellows 2013.

Congratulations to Dr. Angela Grant who is a recipient of the 2012-2013 Thomas W. Briggs Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award.

Congratulations to Dr. Cecil Rousseau who was awarded the Paul Erdös Award.Read More.

Dr. Harold Stephens passed away on February 4, 2013 at the age of 93. He was a member of our department many years ago. As a window into the past, here is a history of the department written by Dr. Stephens in 1973.

Text Only | Print | Got a Question? Ask TOM | Contact Us | Memphis, TN 38152 | (901) 678-2000 | © 2012  University of Memphis | Important Notice |
Visit the University of Memphis on Facebook   Facebook   YouTube   YouTube   Twitter   Twitter